The Purica Foundation Gala 2018 

It is with great pleasure that the Purica Foundation will be hosting
our 2nd Gala Evening supporting continued efforts to raise funds
needed to build Cowichan Valley’s first Hospice House.

Last year, our sold out event raised $130,000.00 for the Cowichan
Hospice House Project and kicked off a year of recognition and
donations for this major undertaking. With each donation, our
valley is closer to seeing this vision come to fruition.

Now for the fun part. . .

We would love to have your support in this endeavor. On November 3, 2018, Mellor Hall will once again be transformed into a different era of music, fun and entertainment. It is with great anticipation that we bring to our supporters…


We are hoping that this year we can rely on last year’s contributors as well as gain the support of new ones. It really is a special event supporting a very good cause. There are different ways in which you can contribute, for instance, sponsorship, auction donations and in-kind donations. Our board is labored in love. Our ticket sales cover the expenses, so sponsorship funds go directly to the Cowichan

Hospice House Project. Attached for your consideration is our event brochure providing more information regarding sponsorship ideas, marketing opportunities, information about the Purica Foundation and Hospice House as well as our plans for this year’s Gala Event.

We look forward to hearing from you and please feel free to contact us at tickets@purica-foundation.test with any questions, comments or concerns you may have.

Yours Sincerely,

Marnie and Trevor Watkin
Co-Founders, Purica Foundation

The Purica Foundation Committee

The Purica Foundation is managed by a 11-person-strong committee that successfully blends a wide-range of skills and talents, including financial management, marketing, fundraising, communications, graphic design, visual arts and performing arts.

Committee members share an unwavering commitment to help others to reach their full potential and to work as a team to create positive long-lasting change in our Cowichan communities. 

Committee Members from left to right: Ricki James, Carrie Kendall, Megan Dragicevich, Jennifer Nydahl, Marnie Watkin, Nicky Lee, Paula Ramwell, Kate Watkin, Lee Ann Mansueti, Chantal Clarke and Lori Pollock